Sound of Life

image from Google

image from Google

L is for Laughter
If laughter is the best medicine and an apple a day keeps the doctor away? Then would a laughing apple be potent enough to cure cancer?
Well it would be an upgrade to Annoying Orange.
We all have friends who make us spontaneously combust with laughter when you’re in the same breathing space. That’s why they become a dangerous combination with you in the worst place to laugh like
• In church
• In a funeral (the man beside us farted so loud I was sure that’s why he’s crying)
• In class (with those horrible, horrible pirate teachers. Always looking for X )
• In an ill patient room (hearing a nurse talk about a lactating p***s, I think he was on a 48 hour shift.)
The thought of laughing in an inappropriate setting tickles us more, getting higher with the thrill.
It’s the best way to get out of a serious funk. Letting out steam with a full blown ack-my-ribs, cant-breathe-laughter is sure way to turn a good day to a great one. It purges out negative load in your system to make room for good ones. I surround myself with people with great sense of humor, ironically most people who are blessed with this have great sorrows behind their mask. Turning this pain, insecurities, failure and other things into comic relief and channeling out happiness is truly a gift.
Laughter always uplifts our mood, cleanses the soul and leave us feeling we ate too many sugar. I leave you with a Chain Note I received way, way back in Facebook, you can try it and maybe you can squeeze out a few good laughs. Enjoy!

Rules :
1. Put your music player on shuffle (entire music library)
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS!

—–

1.IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY? Love the Way You Lie (OOOOOH BURN)

2.WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY? Lighter (yeah it’s either I’m hot or I cause half of lung cancer in the world haha)

3.WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL? Break Even (I like it when we’re equals, mostly paying for the date situations)

4.HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY? Disturbia (yep! can’t stop the voices)

5.WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE? Broken Strings (guitar string repairman? Haha can you be more cryptic than that?)

6.WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO? Perfect nightmare (don’t sleep when still full, you’ll have a nightmare)

7.WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? Sweet Dreams (well, I try *blush*)

8.WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? Rumor Has It (I’m so paranoid, don’t wan my cover blown)

9.WHAT IS 2 + 2? Video Game by Lana Del Rey (Math is just a game for me, LOL )

10.WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? We found love (I love you brotha!)

11.WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Stutter (I… d-do n-not!)

12.WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY? Nothing (My life is not an open book, because it’s on the internet)

13.WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? Science and faith (I wanted to be a doctor, I’d put McDreamy to shame, believe it)

14.WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Rolling in the deep (totally appropriate, I even weigh like Adelle*the pre-Grammy-winning-voluptuous-Adelle*)

15.WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? I don’t Care by Fall Out Boys (LOL, that cuts deep)

16.WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING? Not over you (I’ll never be) *wink*

17.WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? Perfect two (perfect two coffins because I’ll take you with me) *you could be cold(dead?) as the winter weather but I don’t care as long as we’re together*

18.WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST? Never Gonna Leave this Bed (So true)

19.WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET? Jet Lag (I’m a pilot, shhhh)

20.WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS? Mr. Know It All (ha! I can think of one)

21.WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN? Without You (so accurate)

22.HOW WILL YOU DIE? Written in the stars (I need to study astrology! Astronomy!) *Get me a telescope! *

23.WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET? Harder to Breathe (close)

24.WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH? Yeah Yeah Yeah (Chris Brown makes me laugh yeah!)

25.WHAT MAKES YOU CRY? Sparks fly (dun know how Taylor Swift got into my playlist, BUT SHE DOES!)

26.WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED? ExtraTerrestrial (Star Crossed Lover? Is it written in the stars?.)* I know how will I DIE number 22*

27.DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU? What makes you beautiful (stop it you *blush*)

28.IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE? Just a dream (Yeah! Be realistic! NO YOU CAN’T GO BACK!)

29.WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW? Runaway Baby (wut?)

30.WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS? Teenage dream (Yeah just another teenage dream)

Try it, Share it! 😀

8 comments

  1. Stopping by on the 14th day of the #atozchallenge. Laughter is great medicine. Thankful we all have people in our lives that help to heal us. If you have time or interest, I am writing about gardening and related topics this month. Come by if you can.

  2. Last time I laughed with a good friend during a service and I broke the chair. Talk about inappropriate! Love this exercise, I will probably reblog it for May. I’m going to have so much fun with this one!

It would be great to hear from you, Drop a comment below :D

